Define a period
..in the UK and Ireland
| England
Today, Wednesday, 22 May, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 21 / 52
Day of the year : 143 / 366
Working day of the year : 99 / 254
Time (UTC 00) : 09:04

Working days

EN | FR 
May

22
09:04
UTC 00
Turkey
South Korea
Schweiz
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
Argentina
Chile
Portugal
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
USA
France
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Italia
España
India
Brasil
Canada
China
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
£
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2023?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2023 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 53 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 9 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 251 working days in 2023.

Here is the list of these 9 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day (substitute day) : Monday, 2 January, 2023
2. Good Friday : Friday, 7 April, 2023
3. Easter Monday : Monday, 10 April, 2023
4. Early May Bank Holiday : Monday, 1 May, 2023
5. Bank holiday for the coronation of King Charles III : Monday, 8 May, 2023
6. Spring Bank Holiday : Monday, 29 May, 2023
7. Late Summer Bank Holiday : Monday, 28 August, 2023
8. Christmas Day : Monday, 25 December, 2023
9. Boxing Day : Tuesday, 26 December, 2023